Indian Council of Agricultural Research



Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan-II,

कृषि अन्संधान भवन-11,

Pusa, New Delhi - 110 012 पुसा, नई दिल्ली -110 012

F.No. NRM/12-18/2018-IA-II

Dated 24th July, 2018

OFFICE ORDER

As per the provisions under Rule 71(A)(a)(1,2,4 and 6) of the Rules & Bye-laws of ICAR Society, the Director General, ICAR is pleased to nominate the following persons as Chairman and Members of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of ICAR- Indian Institute of Soil Science, Bhopal for a period of three years with effect from 22.10.2018 to 21.10.2021:

S.No.	Rule Position	Name and Address of the nominated member
1.	Rule 71A(a)(1) Chairman of the RAC should be an eminent scientist from outside ICAR and is to be nominated by the Director General, ICAR	Dr. N. N. Goswami, Ex-Dean, IARI & Ex-VC, CSAUAT, Kanpur
2.	Rule 71A(a)(2) Members of the RAC should be 4-5 external experts (including retired Scientists of ICAR) representing the major areas of research and development programmes of the Institute are to be nominated by the Director General, ICAR	 Dr. D. K. Benbi, ICAR National Professor, Deptt. of Soils, PAU, Ludhiana Dr. H. K. Senapati, Ex-Dean, Post Graduate Faculty- cum-D.R.I., OUAT, Bhubaneswar Dr. J. C. Tarafdar, Ex-UGC Emeritus & ICAR Emeritus Scientist Dr. D. K. Das, Former Head, Soil Physics, IARI, New Delhi Dr. K. S. Subramaniam, Prof., Deptt. of Nano Science & Technology, TNAU, Coimbatore
3.	Rule 71(A)(a)(4) Deputy Director-General concerned with the Institute in the case of IARI, NDRI, IVRI, CIFE and NAARM. In the case of other Institutes, Assistant Director General concerned with the Institute	Dr. S. K. Chaudhari ADG (S&WM), NRM Division, ICAR, New Delhi
4.	Rule 71(A)(a)(6) Member-Secretary One senior level Scientist of the concerned Institute nominated by the Director.	Dr. A. K. Biswas, Head, Principal Scientist & Head, Division of Soil Chemistry & Fertility, ICAR-IISS, Bhopal

The TA/DA of outside experts of the RAC for attending the meetings of RAC will be borne by the Institute. They will be paid TA/DA and honorarium as per

Deputy Secretary (NRM)

Distribution: -

- √1. The Director of ICAR- Indian Institute of Soil Science, Bhopal. (The Chairman and Members of the RAC may please be informed accordingly by the Director of the Institute).
 - 2. PPS to DDG(NRM), ICAR
 - 3. ADG (S&WM), ICAR
 - 4. Guard File / Spare copies